25 random things about me…

So in starting back to blogging more regularly,  I’m kicking the week off with 25 things about myself.

1. I love the season of fall.  The crisp scent of the air, candles flickering, getting to wear sweaters again, soup bubbling on the stove…

2.  I really detest coconut.

3. Going to the grocery store and cleaning the bathroom are my two least favorite chores.

4. I love popcorn with parmesan cheese, butter and chile powder.  No one else in my family will eat it with me.

5.  I love the fact that both of my children are athletic.  I am so not!

6.  Coming home into a house that smells good makes me happy. Simple pleasures I know..

7.  I love snuggling into a bed with clean sheets.

8. Going to the mountains makes me happy.

9.  I dislike impatient people.

10.  I’m a collector. (much to Sean’s dismay..)  I collect teapots & stars.  If you ask Sean I also collect books…way too many.

11.  I love to embroider and hand dyed floss makes me even happier.  The price of the hand dyed floss, however, does not make me happy.

12.  I  am slowly getting the hang of quilting.

13.  I can’t seem to grasp knitting, maybe someday.

14.  The Moot House is one of my all time favorite restaurants.

15.  I wanted to look like Audrey Hepburn when I was younger… heck I’d still like to look like Audrey Hepburn.

16.  I love old movies.

17.  Halloween drives me crazy.  I hate finding costumes for Katy.

18.  Found a Carl Larson calendar the other day.  I ‘m going to have go back and get it.  I love Carl Larson and his paintings.  If I could decorate my house like his, I’d be thrilled.

19.  Lingonberry preserves are so yummy.  It’s a sweet-tart combination… mmmm.

20.  I need to get picture frames and some sturdy picture hangers today.

21.   I hate being sick, and will ignore the feelings until they are too bad.  Not a good trait. (My co-workers are now cringing..)

22.    I love flea markets.  I just wish I had the money to get some of the BIG furniture.

23.  My office/craft room is a pit.  But that is how I best create.. Good thing that I can just pull the door shut.

24.  I’m ready for a real Colorado Fall.  We’ve been having too warm of weather for my comfort.

25.  Chocolate is always a good thing.

 

 

2 responses to “25 random things about me…

  1. Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your
    post to my blog?

Leave a Reply

