Today’s updates…

So this is a list that I lifted off the English Geek’s blog,  AmySorensen@typepad.com.  I love her blog and since she copied this… I’m following  suit.

Wondering exactly how many hours of my year are spent doing laundry… probably best not to know exactly how much of time goes for getting clean clothes…

Hoping that I will be efficient and get tons of stuff done tomorrow… even if it’s my ‘day off’.  Hmmph.. days off that are never truly  ‘off’.

Reading:  The Book of Lies by Brad Meltzer.  Interesting, but I can only read so much… fictionalized account of the death of the first Superman actor.  The Teaberry Strangler by Laura Childs,  I love her books.  Totally fun, put your mind in neutral, and just enjoy.  The last book in the rotation for the moment, My Reading Life by Pat Conroy.  Loving how he attaches certain books to certain periods in his life.  He is such a good writer.  OOOhhh just love his writing style.

Listening to:  at this very moment, just the sounds of my fingers on the keyboard. After a day at the gym watching Katy play volleyball, the relief from all the noise is simply bliss.  The particular facility we were at… SO  DANG  LOUD!!!!!  <shudder>  I’ve been loving Amy Winehouse, Norah Jones and Michael Buble lately though.  Very bluesy, easy to listen to.

Eating:  I’m in love with sushi lately..and falafel.  Seriously so yummy.  However, not eating them together!!  I have been craving spicy tuna rolls and maguro this month.  As for falafel… yum.

Drinking:  lots and lots of water.  One of my New Year’s resolutions… more water.  I feel so much better when I drink water.  Really.  Only issues arise at work, where two bathrooms for roughly 30 odd staff people isn’t a great match. Finding an open bathroom, priceless.  Anyways, my goal is to be drinking 96 oz of water a day.  Right now I’m at 72 oz. of water without pushing it.

Thinking I need to go start on the blankety-blank laundry.  Really not so motivated this day… or week for laundry.

Writing:  trying desperately to start blogging everyday.  There’s days though, that I just have nothing to say… at all.  However, the more you practice a skill, the better you get.  Soooo  I guess I should get to practicing!

Wearing: my favorite soft pale pink sweater and comfy jeans.  I love this sweater, I look nice in this pale pink color.  Makes me happy.

Scrapbooking:  yeah, well,  I haven’t touched my supplies since just before Connor’s graduation.  I need to get back into it.  I think I just need to sit and play a bit.  Evidently there’s a new scrapbook store in Fort Collins,  I may check it out tomorrow. 🙂

Watching:  Top Chef – All Stars,  Bones, and Off the Map.  Top Chef just makes me laugh… those talented people and the things that they can do with food.. wow.  Bones, I just love watching Brennan & Booth.  The other characters… yeah they are okay, but I can relate to Brennan.  🙂   Off the Map… wowza.  Fun and a little too dramatic for me, but also very relaxing.  Easy to sew to.  Isn’t that the real purpose of tv anyway?

Loving:  Sean when he gets all choked up over Martina McBride’s rendition of the Star Spangled Banner,  Katy when she gets excited over her serves and bounces up and down on the court, grinning,  being home and feeling that all is right in my world for just *this* moment.

Leave a Reply

