perspective…

Dear God,

I’m having a rough week.  I know you know.  I also firmly believe you love me.  I’m wondering  why the particular path that I’m on, doesn’t seem to be what you want for me.  I am asking what do you want from me? I’m asking for me to get some perspective most though.

I’ve been trying very hard to remember who is in charge of my life… you not me, and desperately trying to put others before myself.  I’m trying to remember that you are driving this bus…and I’m the passenger.

But I’m feeling selfish.  I want to be like a two year old and whine and wail.  However,  this never worked when I was two either.

So if you could send me the perspective that I know I need,  I’d really appreciate it.

love,

Melissa

Leave a Reply

